What is the Gazette?

The Gazettes serve as journals of official public records. There are three Gazettes in the UK: The London Gazette, The Edinburgh Gazette, and The Belfast Gazette. Detrimental events such as winding-up petitions, attention to appointing administrators, and declarations of insolvency will all be published in a Gazette.